Hamad International Airport

Increase font Decrease font

The Ministry of Public Health announced the update of the lists of countries within the travel and return policy according to the severity of the COVID-19 pandemic.

The update included the addition of several countries to the red list, including 5 new Arab countries: Saudi Arabia, the Emirates, Sudan, Lebanon and Jordan.. This is in addition to Algeria, which was added during the previous update in mid-December.

The ministry clarified through its official account on the Twitter site this evening, Tuesday, that these changes will enter into force as of Saturday, January 1, 2022 at 7 pm.

qatar airways

** To view the travel and return policy updates via the official website of the Ministry of Health.. Click here